Are motorcycle tours accessible to everyone?

For drivers, with rare exceptions, you must be 18 years old. A driving experience of scooter is preferable but we can adapt the ride to beginners. The tracks do not allow to be 3 by motorcycle. No driver’s license is required

Do the prices indicated include the rental of the motorcycle and the consumption?

No, the motorcycle is for rent on your own, but all guest-houses and hotels in Kep can organize the rental for you, for a period of 24 hours. It is then brought directly by the hirers to the reception at the requested time. (8 am in general). Consumption is at your expense but have more than reasonable costs. (Ex: $ 2 for lunch, 50 cents for a drink, etc.)

Which outfit is recommended for motorcycle rides?

“Do what I say, not what I do”  We strongly recommend pants, a top with long sleeves and closed shoes.

Better to feel hot than being burn. Sunscreen essential! But once again, these are tips.

Is it possible to swim during motorcycle and/or tuk-tuk rides?

Swimsuit recommended because it is indeed possible to swim in several places (sea and lakes) according to the seasons and timing.

How many people do you accept per tour?

The maximum is 8 people for all our tours. Indeed, we go far in the countryside and our concept is the opposite of mass tourism. The ideal is between 4 and 7 people. Rare exceptions can be made (a group of friends or two families with children, nine or ten is possible, but never more)

Les tours en motos sont-ils accessibles à tous ?

Pour les conducteurs, à de rares exceptions près, il faut avoir 18 ans. Une expérience de conduite du scooter est préférable mais nous pouvons adapter le tour aux débutants. Les pistes empruntées ne permettent pas d’être à 3 par moto. Aucun permis de conduire n’est nécessaire.

Les tarifs indiqués comprennent-ils la location de la moto et les consommations ?

Non, la moto est à louer par vos propres moyens, mais toutes les guest-house et hôtels de Kep peuvent organiser la location pour vous, pour une durée de 24 heures. Elle est alors amenée directement par les loueurs à la réception à l’heure demandée. (8 heures en général). Les consommations sont à votre charge mais ont des coûts plus que raisonnables. (ex : 2$ pour le déjeuner, 50 cent pour une boisson, etc…)

Quelle tenue est conseillée pour les tours en moto ?

« Faites ce que je dis, pas ce que je fais » 😉 Nous vous conseillons vivement un pantalon, un haut avec des manches longues et des chaussures fermées. Crème solaire indispensable ! Mais une fois de plus, ce sont des conseils.

Est-il possible de se baigner lors des tours en moto et/ou en tuk-tuk ?

Maillot de bain conseillé, car il est en effet possible de se baigner en plusieurs lieux (mer et lacs) selon les saisons.

Combien de personnes acceptez-vous par tour ?

Le maximum est de 8 personnes pour tous nos tours. En effet, nous allons loin dans la campagne, ou dans les petites îles, et notre concept est à l’opposé du tourisme de masse. L’idéal se situe entre 4 et 7 personnes. De rares exceptions peuvent avoir lieu (un groupe d’amis ou deux familles avec des enfants, neuf ou dix c’est possible, mais jamais plus)